Yearning and Calorie Burning

Yes, a second post of the day. I walked on the tread mill a little over a mile today. Rome was not built in a day, nor does a butt shrink. I have spent a relaxing day reading my yahoo groups. Several people have gotten their referrals from Viet Nam. There are some really fresh ones being referred – try 2 months. There are also some older babes – 6,8, or 10 months. There is a couple in VietNam as we speak picking up their second daughter – oh my, she is beautiful. Viet Nam is also beautiful and I cannot imagine travelling there one two levels. To go to such a beautiful country and to fulfill my dream of parenthood in one fell swoop – you cannot imagine the excitement that fills my soul! The journey to get to the point of referral has several obstacles. I rather not go into them all here, but should we successfully surmount them all – then I KNOW that it is meant to be. Like a pregnancy, I am pretty sure I will leave the gender selection up to the powers that be. For admittedly superficial reasons, I would like a girl – but for just as admittedly superficial reasons, a boy would thrill me as well.
I guess that means we will be doing this twice! Ha Ha

I will go eat dinner with my hubby and my stepson and then back to some yahoo groups! I know – it is a bit pathetic.

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Journey to Our Child, weightloss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

