How did that happen?

I weighed myself yesterday. I lost 5 pounds last week and while I was not gorging all the time I was certainly not focused on weightloss. Since then however we went to my mom’s house for a mega family meal. My mom is a wonderful homemaker and one of her gifts is hospitality so when my family and my two siblings’ familes descended upon her house last night, she served a huge pan of lasagna, rolls, about 47 side dishes and four different desserts – let’s just say weightloss was the FURTHEST thing from my mind! Today I ate in the school cafeteria and they gave the grownups 2 hots dogs (which I ate) and about 550 tater tots (which I also ate) – back to the drawing board.

It was wonderful seeing my family last night. I don’t see them nearly enough!

 Today I am closing in on a homestudy agency. I compared fees and timeliness and think I have it locked in.

I must run and take my beautiful Rose to piano!

Peace 

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Journey to Our Child, weightloss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How did that happen?

  1. Shirley says:

    A constant battle is it not? That of the bod that wants to be fat.:)

    Blessings,

    Shirley

Leave a Reply

