Easter Week

This is such a powerful week – a lot of emotion. Our church is having its fifteenth and final year of its Easter drama – Jesus Shall Reign. It is full of powerful music and I have the joy of singing with my stepdaughter in this. I have seen or sung in it for 4 years. I am quite sad that it is ending – the music has been quite powerful to me. It has filled me at times when I have drifted. I feel blessed to have stumbled upon this church 4 years ago with my husband – we were in the desert of our faith at that time and in a wonderful church where we just were not being fed. Within the first half hour of the service at our new church, we knew we were home. The people and the pastors are wonderful.

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easter Week

  1. ellensilva says:

    wow – I used the word powerful 3 times and the word wonderful 2 – time for roget’s thesaurus – LOL!!

  2. Jayleigh says:

    I adore Rogets. I was going to say I LOVE Rogets, but I decided to use a different word. hehe

    I’ve always gone to the same church. When I wanted to move to a different one, I felt a strong pull to STAY PUT. Why? Because these people in our tiny church would never know what God wanted them to know if we left.

    You knew what was right for you, and that’s awesome. I am still learning what’s right for me.

  3. Wardeh says:

    Hi, Ellen. I am enjoying your blog. Your Easter service sounds wonderful and what a blessing to have a part in it and share the experience with your step daughter.

    We have recently found a wonderful church. It feels good to find a church home!

    Love, Wardeh

Leave a Reply

