A Much Needed Break

I am about to rush off to my next appointment but after 3pm today I am on vacation until the 24th. What a blessing! This vacation will be nothing special but I hope to complete the application for the adoption agency we hope to use and do some of the preliminary homestudy work. I will have some quality time with R as she is also on vacation. We went to her school last night for a parent meeting on the end of her middle school career. I think she is a bit frightened about all that lies ahead – sometimes she acts like it is her alone against the world – we try so hard to lead by example and make her feel safe in leaning on us – that we will take care of her, but for her previous 12 years I think she had to learn to become very self sufficient. That may be a stretch and sound judgmental. I don’t know – but I do know I love her so much.

Peace

PS I will probably write more and post a couple of pics later.

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Much Needed Break

  1. Jayleigh says:

    Our niece is 15 and has stayed with us off and on for the last 9 years. Ohhh middle school girls!

Leave a Reply

