Nothing Like Waiting Until The Last Minute

My husband and I were meant for eachother in many many ways. I don’t know if any of you subscribe to birth order theory, but we are both the babies of our families – which in birthorder theory indicates things like fun-loving, slightly irresponsible, difficulty prioritizing, and yes, organizational impairments – LOL. So here it is Good Friday with two days until Easter and about 2 hours and 45 minutes from Walmart’s shelves being picked over beyond salvage and my husband and I decide that we should have a barbeque tomorrow with about 20 of our favorite people and an Easter egg hunt for the kids! I attended a woman’s conference once and the woman whose name escapes me was all about christian homemaking and decor and such – one thing she said though hs stuck with me for years, as almost a mantra and sometimes a cop out – she asked the question “are you trying to bless or impress?” Believe me – in our home sweet home, everyone we invite to anything is for the sake of blessing only ‘big grin’. So I am awaiting a call to see if my stepdaughter and my grandbaby are on board for this as well as a couple of drop everything friends and then we will build from there. When I think about both of our first spouses and how they were the exact opposites of us (which was indeed good at times) – I know this would drive them absolutely nuts. As a side note – I must tell you, that last minute only works for me when I have a bit of ownership. I am a person who likes consistency and some predictibility – being jerked around is unsettling – a feeling I have had to get very used to over the past 6 years for reasons that are too catty to put in this public forum.

I am sort of jazzed by the easter egg hunt idea! I will find out in a minute whether it’s a go!

Hey! You wanna come to?? LOL

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nothing Like Waiting Until The Last Minute

  1. Pingback: home owners insurance in alabama

  2. Pingback: cheeper health for the pregnant woman insurence online www greatlakes com torrance ca

Leave a Reply

