Oh My! Walmart WAS Picked Over

This plan is coming to fruition – we have 13 guests coming at last count! So I ventured out to Wally World and all the 48 packs of plastic eggs were GONE!! They has some eggs that were 8 for 1.88 but I was not keen on purchasing those – even in the name of fun! I was about to give up, call my husband and huff home, when my eyes glanced up to the top shelf. You know, the shelf that only men who are 6’10 can reach. There were eggs – 12 for .68. I HAD to get them – and no I was not going to have Vern call over the intercom for help for the procrastinating cheapskate lady in the easter department. So I went to the beach department and got a beach umbrella and started fishing – whew – I guess I must have looked kind of funny because the stares I got…well! I was half expecting other cheapskates to ask me to fish for them as well, but I guess they weren’t the procrastinating cheapskate kind and already had their eggs. I managed to get 48 eggs to go with the 48 I already had at home and I splurged on silver and gold grand prize eggs whose contents are yet to be determined. I went to Dollar Tree who had clearance easter stuff in the back from last year. This will be fun…anyway. Thanks for listening.

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Oh My! Walmart WAS Picked Over

  1. Shirley says:

    Ah, Wal-Mart. Ah, Easter. Enjoyed this.

    I have a new post.

    A blessed Easter.

    Shirley

  2. Pingback: video baccarat

  3. Pingback: casiso sur internet

  4. Pingback: homeowners insurance florida

  5. Pingback: microsoft twentyone game

  6. Pingback: välj sex downloading strategy chart

  7. Pingback: download pker användarnamn bonus

Leave a Reply

