Fixed Rates, Equity, Debt Payoff, and Adoption!

I cannot believe how quickly time flies and how even though my intentions were to blog earlier, it didn't happen. I believe that the day of my last post my husband called with some excellent news – well, excellent to me anyway! We had one of those nasty little ARMs on our house! We realized with the rising interest rates that time was of the essence – okay, I will admit I pushed Dave hard because I had been reading these doomsday articles about the housing market, ARMs and the prediction that millions upon millions of people would be losing their houses because they would be unable to keep up with their rising mortgage payments – EEEKKKK! He had contacted a local mortgage broker – unfortunately, while our credit is on its way up, past mistakes keep us out of our personal bank's loan department for now. Well, it seems that our credit has improved drastically and our property value has increased so in turn we can finance more for a payment that is not much different and pay off some debts AND start the process!!!!!!!! I cried – I mean tears of joy were flowing down my face. This really might be happening and soon!!

I am quite happy – so that is that is what has been happening with me – other than being on a cleaning kick – I am coming to love cleaning house!

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fixed Rates, Equity, Debt Payoff, and Adoption!

  1. journeytomom says:

    Yay for you!
    I do wish I could develop that love of cleaning you mention. Nope, not there yet.
    Peace to you,
    Melissa

Leave a Reply

