I took a break!

Have you ever turned your back on your blog thinking that you have nothing in particularly interesting to say? That has been me for the past 2 weeks. There is no real adoption news, no weightloss news…I am feeling pretty blah.

I am however still hooked on FLYlady.net. She has turned my house around! It is so elementary and so obvious and I am sure those of you who are natural homemakers would smirk at how fundamentally basic it is – but I had a major deficit in the organizational skills required for housekeeping.

My house is becoming a peaceful haven and while I am not finding peace in many other places right now, the external lack of extreme clutter is helping me in a major way!

Hope you all are doing well!

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I took a break!

  1. journeytomom says:

    Oh, so that’s what’s up with the housecleaning. šŸ™‚ I’ve been on FLYlady, but that’s about it. I can’t seem to get to the application part. I do intend to attempt her moving suggestions, and perhaps can make a fresh start in the next house. My husband would love our home to be a peaceful haven.
    Bless you!
    Melissa

  2. Wardeh says:

    Ellen, I think you have a lot of interesting things to say! Love, Wardeh

  3. shelly says:

    i love that flooring!

Leave a Reply

