Enchanted Evening Part 2

All is well. R is home and she had a wonderful time. You would have thought she was Cinderella. She was gracious and thanked her father and me repeatedly for giving her this wonderful experience. Her smiles and happiness made it all worth it. R is thriving and for this I am grateful to God. We live in very small town America. We have one supermarket in our town and no walmart. Her school – a public one – is the epitome of community. Do not think for a minute I am bragging – I praise God for how blessed we are.

Her father and I watched her friends go into the dance tonight and it was such a surreal special vision – they all will soon be women and men, but R still wants us close and that brings a smile to me.

The flowers were a complete surprise and she felt so special when her father placed the corsage on her wrist – my writing is way off tonight – if you are reading for the first time, read some of my other entries before writing me off! *grin*

Have a good night!

 Peace!

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, church, faith, family, home, life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Enchanted Evening Part 2

  1. hockamama says:

    She is so blessed to have such loving and supportive parents; especially after everything that she’s been through. Great pics, by the way!

  2. Larry says:

    There is nothing in the world better than the pure joy and gratitude you see on your child’s face when you have done something truly meaningful for them.

    I hope y’all had a great time.

    Larry

Leave a Reply

