Long Time No See…

It has been 5 days since I posted. In some ways it seems much shorter and in some ways it seems much longer. For those who read my previous post, thank you for the prayers for myself and the family of my student. They are dealing with their loss as best they can. I have seen them twice this week and they are so strong. The funeral for the little one is tomorrow.

My R graduated from 8th grade today. She then left immediately for two weeks with her mom. It is always so difficult for me to let go of her for such a length of time. Her mom is her mom and I am but the woman who married her dad, but sometimes we connect on such a deeper level in ways she has never bonded with her mom. R sometimes doesn't keep count of moms – bio, adoptive, step and I have lucked up in always being in the top two.

When she returns, so will her brother. For those of you who know, and those of you who don't, blended families are so difficult. I try to seek out answers in the Bible and I am sure they are there, but because God is not fond of divorce and its impact on children or grownups – there are not too many "but if you do" clauses.

This is so stream of consciousness because I have not been posting everyday this week – I am struggling with my house and my heart. But I am blessed by the small group I attend with my husband. We are studying philippians and last night we discussed how we wish to grow. I react more than I act and this impacts those around me. I am striving to grow closer to the Lord but in my everyday life, I fall so very easily.

I think I will stop now. I miss my R and I just wanted to update my blog. Perhaps tomorrow I will have clarity.

Peace my friends!

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, faith, family, home, life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Long Time No See…

  1. Larry says:

    Just wanted to leave a smile for you. 🙂

    Larry

  2. journeytomom says:

    Glad to see you back. Funny, I just posted about a song that I remembered from 10 years ago when my parents divorced.
    (((hug)))
    Melissa

  3. Jayleigh says:

    **hugs** I will continue to pray for you, sweet lady.

  4. Helen Losse says:

    Dear Ellen,

    I always have to read your posts more than once before I can comment. You have a way of reminding me how complicated our relationships are and how much we need to rely on the Lord to guide them. You are in my prayers.

    Love, Helen

Leave a Reply

