A fresh start and a heart full of gratitude!

“Count your blessings, name them one by one. count your many blessings see what God has done.”

I have been away a while in terms of wordpress. When I stress, I don’t like to write too much. But I am overflowing with praise and thanksgiving this week.

First, one of the many wonderful people I have on my blogroll contacted me after I fell off the face of the earth a while. Thank you so much for your prayers and concerns!!

I am thankful for the gift of my dad – during a routine procedure, they found an irregular pattern on his EKG. It appeared he had a heart attack at some point unbeknownst to him. This sent me into a tailspin. I don’t think I will ever be prepared to lose him, but I am not ready now (as if we have a choice). Yesterday, a catheterization revealed no blockages – praise God!

My husband was in an accident on Wednesday – rear ended by a 24 foot moving truck. His huge conversion van was totalled. He walked away. We are blessed he has a job that has paid time off should he need it, another vehicle that we can share, and his health.

I have been given a beautiful, bright indoor office. If interested scroll back and see my blog on my office trailer being vandalized.

The air was fresh and crisp this morning – I love mornings like this. School buses in my area started rolling this morning and all the children look so happy.

I have stayed on the weight watchers program for almost a month now – the weight is coming off very slowly – very, but I have a sense of trying to become healthier and that is what it’s all about in the long run!

I could go on and on, but this list is more for me than you.

I guess we can all look in our hearts and at any time find things worthy of our gratitude!

count those blessings!!

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, church, faith, family, home, life. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A fresh start and a heart full of gratitude!

  1. bereans says:

    James 1:17 Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.

    🙂

    -j

  2. journeytomom says:

    So good to see you back.
    Whew! A couple of close calls – reminders of how precarious life can be. I’m so glad both are OK. Keeping you in my prayers.
    Blessings!
    Melissa

  3. Carol says:

    Hi Ellen,

    It’s good to have you back again. I actually thought of you several times today and wondered how you were doing. So glad you have an attitude of gratitude. It sure can take you a long way when the going gets tough. God bless you.

    Carol

  4. Jayleigh says:

    I’m so glad that you have a nice indoor office. May this be a year of new beginnings for you. **hugs** Glad to have you back!

  5. hockamama says:

    Oh, Ellen, I’m so sorry about your knight’s accident, but thank God he’s safe. I’m glad you’ve got a new indoor office, no bad memories, and hopefully better climate control.

    Love

  6. Helen Losse says:

    Hi Ellen, Thank you for your reminder that we should look for the many positive things we have in our lives. Too often we count our troubles and overlook our blessings. I am glad you feel blessed. I do also.

  7. Shirley says:

    Glad you’re well and kicking. 🙂 Keep at it.

    Blessings,

    Shirley

  8. hockamama says:

    are you getting acclimated to your new office?

Leave a Reply

