Romans 8:28

I really try to apply this verse to my life in big and small ways. It would appear that I did not get a part in the play for which I auditioned. I am okay with that. It is not that I did not want a part. I desperately wanted a part. I am disappointed. God will show me where He wants me for this part of my life.

There is a lot not being said in this post. I am struggling with a lot of things and I thought the play might bring me back to – being proactive in my life instead of reactive to the vortex that I find myself a part of. Everyone is moving forward – everyone except for me.

Everything works together for good for those who love the Lord and are called according to HIs purpose – but I have to get up and take the first step somewhere, anywhere and I just don’t know where.

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Romans 8:28

  1. Jayleigh says:

    ***hugs***

    The one thing I’ve always told my nieces and nephews is this: If it seems like someone is having an easier time in life… like they don’t have crap to deal with, and that everthing is coming up roses, it’s just because they’re a better actor… they have a bigger smile on their face.

    OK so maybe nobody’s a better actor than you, but you can be certain there’s someone out there that thinks and feels the same way as you, and thinks YOU are the one who’s got it going on.

    God bless you dear lady. I pray things start going better for you very soon.

  2. Jack says:

    Hi Ellen!

    I understand your disappointment!

    But keep in mind that it is His purpose that always is the best…although not always the easiest.

    Thoughts and prayers are with you!

    -j

  3. Pingback: A Prayer « The Bereans

  4. Helen Losse says:

    Hi Ellen, Sorry about the play. You’re in my thoughts and prayers.
    Love, Helen

  5. noelle says:

    Just take a step – ANYWHERE!!! Volunteer somewhere – it’s a GREAT way of “therapy” to give to others – it makes your life seem a little less depressing…

    Just take a step girl – you just gotta put a foot out there…

  6. hockamama says:

    Ellen, I’m so sorry that you didn’t get the part; I’m guessing the Man himself has bigger and better plans for you. It’s so hard to wait and see what they are, though. Sometimes you just feel so low, and nothing seems to help for long. I wish I had the words to ease the struggling, alas, I have cyber-hugs galore.

    Love you

  7. nan says:

    Try and remember you are the only you there is. God made you for a purpose. We just can’t know ahead of time what it is. That would be like knowing the end of a movie, before we watched it. Of course, I feel the same as you at times. I have to stifle the whys. Prayers coming your way.

  8. Larry says:

    I’ts ok to feel ticked. Another roll will come around. I think it’s cool you stepped out in faith like that. I don’t know if I would have the courage.

    Larry

  9. writeathome says:

    Hi Ellen,

    I was just thinking about you and actually just prayed for you. I hope you are doing well, and that your friends in the blogging world will hear from you soon.

    Sincerely,

    Carol

  10. bereans says:

    Hi Ellen!

    Miss you!

    -j

Leave a Reply

