Where I have been and where I am going.

I keep making these false starts of coming back to my blog.  Blogging is great therapy – almost a year ago, blogging was my life.  It provides such an awesome outlet. In August I got sidetracked. It happens to most of us at one time or another. But my side track wasn’t so much a distraction as a new life focus.  I started back at Weight Watchers and it has been all consuming because I am not as young as I used to be and weightloss certainly is not as easy. It has been an all consuming journey with my eyes having to examine old habits constantly. I am still me in so many ways but halfway through this journey, I miss the balance. Of course, with that comes the fear that if I take my eyes off of the weightloss prize, the picture will get blurry and the goal will be lost.

This is me in august and why I had to do this.First day of the weightloss journey

January 2 – 31.2 pounds later – almost halfway there. 

32 pounds later

So I will pop in from time to time and try not to make this sound like a weightloss blog only – I am more than my weightloss, but that seems to be all I have been the last 5 months.

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, life, losing weight, psychology, weightloss. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Where I have been and where I am going.

  1. journeytomom says:

    Hey! You look great! It was a nice surprise to see an update from you.
    Happy New Year! and Happy New You! 🙂
    Melissa

  2. Larry says:

    I can totally relate. August was the beginning of my struggle to continue this. But it has come full circle. Looking great!

    Larry

  3. Carol says:

    Ellen,

    Congratulations on your weight loss. It is a great accomplishment. Good to see you back.

    Carol

  4. Jayleigh says:

    Beautiful in both pics, I must say, and congrats on lost poundage. I think I may have found it!

  5. helenl says:

    Hi Ellen. Glad to hear of your success. It’s very understandable that this takes up a lot of your time. Just know you haven’t been forgotten.

  6. writeathome says:

    Hi Ellen,

    Just stopping by to wish you a Happy Valentine’s Day.

    Carol

  7. hockamama says:

    ellen, it’s so good to see you again! congrats on your accomplishment so far. by the way, is that a smile, or a grimace?

    love ya!

  8. helenl says:

    Hi Ellen. Hope you had a nice Easter. Just want to let you know you aren’t forgotten.

Leave a Reply

