and so the broken road goes on…

I am not sure what happened along the way. Blogging was my therapy. I loved every moment and then something happened and the well ran dry. I have had so many false starts trying to get back into it but then I have to ask myself why I feel the need to get back or even explain. Each one of my past few blogs are like “I’m coming back…really I am”. I guess online as in the real world those people pleasing tendencies just pop out. To be honest I am not even sure who I am trying to please. I look back over the past year and marvel at how stagnant I am. How little toward my dreams I have accomplished and how weight loss does not substitute for an unlived life. I have no idea whether my next post will be today or next week or next month. But I am not ready to leave this blog behind. I just can’t do it.

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to and so the broken road goes on…

  1. bereans says:

    Been watching for you, Ellen… 🙂

    You’ve been missed.

    We’ll talk more about this if you want.

    -j

  2. helenl says:

    Hi Ellen,
    Thanks for dropping by my blog. I check here pretty often to see if you’re back. Jack’s right, we have missed you. Hope you post again soon. Blogging can be eother good therapy or an excuse for not living. I try for the latter. You’ll be in my prayers.
    Love, Helen

  3. hockamama says:

    Ellen!! it was great to hear from you; you’ve been on my mind alot lately. I’m glad you’re not planning to leave your blog behind, but I hope the stagnation gets better. love you

  4. Nan says:

    Wonderful wonderful to see you again Ellen. It makes me happy 🙂

    Nan

Leave a Reply

