Broken Roads and Full Circles

Where does time go? How is it that it has been almost 6 full months since I have been here?

I believe I started this blog in Summer of 2005 pondering how Dave and I were going to proceed in growing our family and going on to discuss so many other things. We had many detours along the way – I guess making the title “The Broken Road” all the more appropriate.

Where have I been?

We have been redoing our kitchen – after many months of searching craigslist for used cabinets and used countertops – we still have a loooong way to go!

Where have I been?

My husband was given a total dream gift – hard to fathom – even harder to explain. He loves sailing and was in the right place at the right time. Again, craigslist brought him a sailboat given out of kindness and love because the owner entrusted my husband to “love it” – trust me, Dorian, he DOES!

Where have I been?

Through a series of answered prayers, Dave and I have finally started the journey mentioned in the very first post on this blog – we have successfully completed our homestudy and are in the process of adopting from Vietnam – praise the Lord!

Where am I going? Our precious R is halfway through her sophomore year – we have been blessed with custody of her for 3 years – where does the time go? We are taking her to NYC to see Les Mis this week- it is closing in January – we will stay in Manhattan, eat some Vietnamese food, and take a horse drawn carriage ride – life goes so quickly – my R is such a blessing to me. I am going to savor all the time we have left together because I know her last two years will go ever so quickly.

Blessings to all of you my friends who have inspired me, loved me, encouraged me, worried about me and kept up with me. I blog about my journey to Vietnam – short thus far – at this blog.

Peace and Love to all.

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, faith, family, home, infertility, Journey to Our Child, life, parenting, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Broken Roads and Full Circles

  1. hockamama says:

    oh, ellen, I’m so happy the homestudy was successful, but then, why on earth wouldn’t it be? happy happy and congrats! the time in new york with r sounds wonderful, such great memories for her to have. she may be a blessing to you, but you are to her, as well.

    Have a very blessed and merry christmas! and have a fantastic time in new york.

    love you, holly

Leave a Reply

