Feeling overwhelmed by His grace and mercy….

I have recently become reacquainted with one of the most gorgeous songs I believe I have ever heard. It is a song sung by CeCe Winans and if you are the least bit emotional prepare to cry if you ever hear it.

It is called Alabaster Box. The first verse tells of the woman who came to wash Jesus’ feet, but then the chorus comes and the magnitude of what God has done for me through His son and the gifts He continues to give just washes over me.

Chorus:
And I’ve come to pour
My praise on Him-like oil
From Mary’s alabasterbox
Don’t be angry if I wash His feet with my tears
And dry them with my hair
You weren’t there-the night He found me
You did not feel what I felt
When He wrapped His loving arms around me
And you don’t know the cost
Of the oil in my alabaster box

Years I wandered lost – satan telling me that God COULDN’T love a sinner like me. So the highlighted and bolded words above bring such emotion to me because God never gave up on me.

There is  a person in my life I would love to impart that love of God to. I cannot make that person see it and I am so worried about the choices they are making. My heart is hurting for them and yet again Satan steps in and tells me that had I found God sooner perhaps this person would not be making such scary decisions or tempting permanent damage. I want to save them the pain. Save them the heartache of trying to do it on their own – not trusting the One who can take all the pain away. and yet God is asking me to cling to Him, rest in Him, call on Him and trust in Him. It is pretty hard to do so soon after relocating Him – but at this point it is all I can do because my beloved friend pulls harder away from Him when I try to use my speak and my language.

No matter what God is still God and I need to let Him be in control.

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, church, faith, music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feeling overwhelmed by His grace and mercy….

  1. Lara says:

    There is a great song by Casting Crowns called “Prayer for a Friend” that you should look up. It reminded me of what you are saying about your friend. I, too, am in a similar situation. I pray that both of our friends will fall in to the arms of our loving Lord.

  2. Alexwebmaster says:

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

  3. Здравствуйте , с ellensilva.wordpress.com как можно обменяться ссылками?
    Если конечно администрация этим занимается , куда писать? И что насчет расценнок?

    p/s
    Куда писать не знал поэтому написал сюда
    если что извеняюсь перед администрацией.

Leave a Reply

