I miss my blog

It has been an eternity since I have posted here. Even the format of wordpress has changed. Reading my words is sort of strange.  I am not sure why I left this friend behind. I would like to reconnect and I might. I blog in another spot about the adoption process I am in the midst of. I find myself being slightly less transparent and I am not sure why. Not sure what people do when they walk away from their blog and then come back. Do I catch up with what has been going on? Do I pretend like I never left? Can one ever really go home? Like everyone’s journey, the past year has been a series of ups and downs.  Serious, superficial, good, bad, weak, strong.  I won’t try to retell the past year – it may come up in posts.

For now we wait. We wait for our child who we have never seen who is on his own painful journey across the world. We have been waiting 30 weeks for a face and a name and a story all while continuing our own story. Unless God tells us otherwise, our baby is in Ethiopia.  In the next week or month or two we will get a call – a call that changes our lives and the lives of people far far away. It is pretty intense. We have spent much time in preparation – reading, taking video seminars, absorbing all we can from our community on attachment and transracial adoption, on nurturing and parenting.

That is where I am right now and yet that is not the only place I am right now. But I stand here with my toe in the water – hoping to grow and nurture this place that is very special to me again.

Peace

About Ellen

I cannot even begin to describe who I am other than broken in body and soul with a dose of the only Hope there is. If you read me, you will know me.
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I miss my blog

  1. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. hockamama says:

    hello, friend! it’s great to see you again, even though I missed your coming out by about a month, sorry.

    I love you,ellen!!

Leave a Reply

